It’s beginning to look a lot like…Halloween!

Good Morning all on this Friday morning!! It’s intern Beth here coming at you live from the Whaley House. I hope you all have had a lovely week and are ready for the weekend. This week I was able to attend a volunteer meeting and there I obtained a schedule for the events coming up in October. Furthermore, if I may say, the Whaley House has so many exciting events in October! And I encourage any and all to come and check them out! Of course there is History Happy Hour, the Flint Zombie Walk, Twilight tours, and a movie night! Plus the Whaley House will have the Monsters of Old exhibit to come and check out.

As I have finished with my project for the Whaley House I have been helping with research for the Monsters of Old exhibit by first researching vampires and am now on to ghosts. Actually just as I finish my project, the Whaley House receives a furniture donation of Eastlake Furniture. The donation includes a settee with four matching chairs, a table and a lamp. I just got to see the furniture today. Everything is in lovely condition and gorgeous! Research for the Monsters of Old exhibit is going quite well, I learned quite a lot about the history of vampires and my research on ghosts does not cease to interest me.

That is all for now readers, keep on reading and enjoy the weekend

Beth

Leave a Reply

