It’s Alive!!

Goooooood Morning all Whaley fans and readers!! It’s intern Beth here coming at you live from the Whaley House. It’s a beautiful Friday morning and I hope you all have enjoyed your weekend. It’s been a while since my last post, but fear not readers I have not forgotten to update you with exciting tales from the Whaley house. Last week I had volunteered at the FireFly Walk at the Applewood Estate in Flint. It was so much fun!!! I was able to help out at the Lumber City Baseball Club’s batting cage. I helped Sam; the director pass out information about the Whaley house and its upcoming events in October. It was a lot of fun to talk to people about the Whaley house who have never been there or have passed it many times but never knew what it was. It was also a great joy to see how many people love the batting cage.

Well I am happy to say that I am almost finished with my project for the Whaley house. Today I just have to put on the finishing touches and look it over once more. Actually this morning I was just informed of a breakthrough investigation that might even help the content of my report. It seems that there has been a group of collections that had been completely missed when doing my initial investigation into which chairs had already been documented or cataloged. Therefore, in addition to adding the final touches to my project I will also be conducting another investigation. Hopefully, I will be able to find some awesome findings.

Until next time readers!!!! Keep on reading

Beth

Leave a Reply

